PhD from DTU Environment wins Young Researchers Award

Thursday 05 Dec 19


Monica Garcia
Account extended
DTU Sustain


Peter Bauer-Gottwein
DTU Sustain
+45 45 25 21 71


Andreas Ibrom
Associate Professor
DTU Sustain
+45 21 32 52 01

Dean Philip J. Binning hosted the celebration of 156 new PhD graduates from DTU on Friday, 22 November. During the afternoon, he awarded prizes for the PhD Dissertation of the Year, the PhD Supervisor of the Year, and five Young Researchers Awards.

And one of the five winners of DTU Young Researcher Award was DTU Environment's Sheng Wang for his PhD thesis: Hyperspatial mapping of land surface water, energy and CO2 fluxes from Unmanned Aerial Systems.

Congratulations to Sheng Wang and congratulations as well to main supervisor Associate professor Monica Garcia Professor Peter Bauer-Gottwein and Associate Professor Andreas Ibrom.

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.