Colding Award 2020

Friday 02 Oct 20
by Helene Hviid
Every year DTU Environment celebrates the Colding Award with prizes for Course of the YearBest MSc Thesis and Best Bachelor ProjectThe Colding Award is named after the department's founder Ludvig August Colding (1815-1888).

The teachers at the department nominate the best student projects they've supervised in the course of the year and a comitté then selects the winners. The criterias are the quality of the science and/or engineering, the degree of originality, the technical quality and clarity and the attractiveness of the lay-out and the graphical presentation of results.

The winner of the Colding Award for Best MSc thesis:

Sebastian Figari Kramer 
with the thesis: Novel techniques for identifying pollution pathways and improving characterization of solid-bound contaminants
Supervisors: Ursula S. McKnight and Luca Vezzaro (DTU Environment)

The winner of the Colding Award for Best Bachelor Thesis:

Lasse Gammelby Thomsen med projektet: Mapping bathymetry of inland water bodies using GPR systems with different frequencies
Supervisors: Peter Bauer-Gottwein and Filippo Bandini (DTU Environment)

Course of the year at DTU Environment

The students from the department study board and MiljøRådet decides the winner of Course of the year and the event is meant as a motivating force for all the lecturers, teachers and technicians involved in our courses. The idea is to promote a dynamic development and ongoing improvements of the courses.

The winner of Course of the Year 2019/2020:

12143 Bioresources 
Course coordinator: Valentina Bisinella
Teachers:  Andreas Ibrom & Ioannis Fotidis 
Teaching Assistants (not pictured):
Marwa Salim, Mette Sofie Kristensen & Anna Sofie Varling

News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.