Colding Award 2021

Monday 04 Oct 21
by Helene Hviid

Every year DTU Environment celebrates the Colding Award with prizes for Course of the YearBest MSc Thesis and Best Bachelor Project
The Colding Award is named after the department's founder Ludvig August Colding (1815-1888).

It was a great joy for us all that we were once again able to celebrate the winners with the traditional cake buffet. The two bachelor project winners were however both abroad, so their presentation was conducted online.

The teachers at the department nominate the best student projects they've supervised in the course of the year and a comitté then selects the winners. The criterias are the quality of the science and/or engineering, the degree of originality, the technical quality and clarity and the attractiveness of the lay-out and the graphical presentation of results.

The winner of the Colding Award for Best MSc thesis:

Helene Draborg 
with the thesis: Novel techniques for identifying pollution pathways and improving characterization of solid-bound contaminants
Supervisors: Mette M. Broholm and Poul L. Bjerg (DTU Environment)

The winner of the Colding Award for Best Bachelor Thesis:

Christine Seidelin Andreasen og Clara Benedikte Mader Lade med projektet: Evaluation of groundwater flow and transport of pharmaceutical contaminants to Grindsted Stream  
Supervisors: Mette M. Broholm, Poul L. Bjerg and Helene Draborg (DTU Environment)

Course of the year at DTU Environment

The students from the department study board and MiljøRådet decides the winner of Course of the year and the event is meant as a motivating force for all the lecturers, teachers and technicians involved in our courses. The idea is to promote a dynamic development and ongoing improvements of the courses

Winner of Course of the Year 2020/2021:

12237 Chemicals in the Environment 
Course coordinator: Anders Baun
Teachers: Philipp Mayer, Steffen Foss Hansen, Lars Michael Skjolding, Nanna B. Hartmann og Deniz Bilen
Not pictured: Isabella Bech Meklenborg Joensen, Susanne Kruse, Aiga Mackevica, Mette Torsbjerg Møller og Ann Flemming Nielsen



News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.