Colding Award 2018

Friday 21 Sep 18
by Helene Hviid

Every year DTU Environment celebrates the Colding Award with prizes for Course of the Year, Best MSc Thesis and Best Bachelor ProjectThe Colding Award is named after the department's founder Ludvig August Colding (1815-1888).
This year the great great grandson of L.A. Colding, Tobias Holck Colding handed out the awards. Tobias Holck Colding is a Professor in Mathematics at MIT and a member of DTU’s Board of Governors.  

The teachers at the department nominate the best student projects they've supervised in the course of the year and a comitté then selects the winners. The criterias are the quality of the science and/or engineering, the degree of originality, the technical quality and clarity and the attractiveness of the lay-out and the graphical presentation of results.

The winner of the Colding Award for best Master Thesis:


Riccardo Sprocati with the thesis: Multidimensional reactive transport modeling for electrokinetic remediation 
Supervisor: Massimo Rolle, DTU Environment 

The winner of the Colding Award for best Bachelor Thesis:

Helene Draborg og Anton Bo Bøllingtoft with the project: Application of Sediment Coring for Interpretation of Contaminant Distribution in Clayey Till
Supervisors: Poul Løgstrup Bjerg, Annika Sidelmann Fjordbøge and Louise Rosenberg, DTU Environment
Technical supervisors: Jens S. Sørensen og Sinh H. Nguyen

Course of the year at DTU Environment

The students from the department study board and MiljøRådet decides the winner of Course of the year and the event is meant as a motivating force for all the lecturers, teachers and technicians involved in our courses. The idea is to promote a dynamic development and ongoing improvements of the courses.

The winner of course of the year 2017/2018:

12240 – Environmental Management and Ethics

Course coordinator: Steffen Foss Hansen
Teacher: Lauge P.W. Clausen



News and filters

Get updated on news that match your filter.
17 AUGUST 2019